top of page
  • Writer's pictureThe Sailor's Log

Wingin' it

Food review by Sarah Roman, staff writer


National chicken chain overrated

The fan-favorite wing place: Buffalo Wild Wings.

I have gone many times to Buffalo Wild Wings, 5648 Harvey St., after high school football games to chow down on some wings.

It’s most people’s go-to wing stop, but does it actually have the best wings?

I’m going to be honest; I usually order the boneless wings because those are my favorite, but this time, I ordered the traditional wings with mild sauce.

I thought it would be mild, hence the name, but by golly, I was wrong.

This time, however, instead of going to the restaurant, I decided to be lazy and use Grubhub and have my wings personally delivered to my house. I was excited that I did not have to get off my couch in order to eat wings.

As I opened the box to see the wings, I was unpleasantly surprised. First, I noticed the unusual color It was more orange than I was expecting.

It looked like the sun just threw up all over my wings.

But I persevered and ate the wings.

The wings had great flavor. The sauce was spicier than I was expecting.

I’ve come to the conclusion that most wings are spicy to me – sounds like a personal problem.

I ordered the snack size, and I only procured five wings for almost $10. These wings were a decent size and had a perfect amount of sauce on them.

Is Buffalo Wild Wings a little overrated? Maybe a little. Will I continue going there for wings? You know it.

Rate: 7.8201/10


National chicken chain overrated

Hot tamales, I’m sweating. The wings at The Station, 910 W. Broadway Ave., were spicy.

Before I even bit one wing, I inhaled the spice particles, and I coughed.

And I thought I could handle a decent amount of spice, but apparently, I cannot.

I ordered the Original Buffalo Wings, the classic bone-in ones.

I made a detrimental decision and decided to wear rings while eating these wings.

This back-fired, and I accidentally drowned two of my rings in the spicy sauce.

Thankfully, this didn’t hinder my wing-tasting experience.

Although my mouth was on fire, I thought the wings had delicious flavor.

I received a lot of wings for the price, which I appreciated.

I was able to take some leftovers home. Wings for days.

They covered the wings in the sauce, and they supplied two sides of ranch, which I absolutely needed.

I also downed a couple of glasses of water.

Hydration is key.

The only downside to the tsunami of sauce is that it’s really messy.

For the price of a little over $7, I ate a lot of wings that tasted great. There is one criticism that I have about the wings,

I wish there was more meat. Although there were a lot of wings, there wasn’t much meat on the bone.

I would definitely come back to The Station, but I know that I won’t order the Original wings, maybe the BBQ ones.

This girl needs something a little less spicy.

Rate: 8.9999/10


7 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Counseling about Consoles

Review by Kye Sieffert Playstation wins best game station around The Playstation 4 ($229.99), the newest system released from Sony, is best for exclusive games, which are games only available on the P

Netflix Originals: Reviewed for you

By Sarah Roman, staff writer Fractured Rating: 8.62985/10 Mind. Blown. This movie had me going insane. There were plot twists galore and my brain couldn’t handle it. Fractured is about a father, Ray M

bottom of page